top of page
  • vincenzocassanoblo

Le preposizioni di tempo in inglese in breve

Ricordate sempre:


at -> orari, weekends, night


I wake up at 6:30 in the morning

I have lunch at noon (pranzo a mezzogiorno)

I go to bed at midnight

I like to go out at weekends

I don't ever study at night


in -> stagioni, mesi, anni, parti del giorno (tranne night)


I like to stay at home in the winter (le stagioni vanno con in + the)

I generally go on vacation in July

A lot of things happened in 2020

I like to have a tea in the afternoon (anche le parti del giorno in + the)


[si può anche dire "in the night", ma suona più poetico. Di notte = at night; "nella notte" = in the night]


on -> giorni, date che comprendono il giorno


Are you available on Tuesday?

I will see him on 21 September 2021.


Chiaro? In caso di dubbi contattatemi a vincenzocassano.blog@gmail.com. Rispondo, non vi preoccupate


3 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti

Comentarios


bottom of page